07 March 2016

One of my goals for this funemployment period of my career is to do a lot more motorcycle trips. In that vein, there are a few things that I need to do to get Marina (my 2007 BMW F650GS single) to the point where I can comfortably and reliably tour. The list includes:

  • a front lower mud guard (I had an unfortunate incident with an other car)
  • a glove box cover (I got too excited after finishing some mods and it flew off while on deerfoot)
  • side racks
  • DIY panniers
  • USB ports
  • a phone mount
  • a throttle lock

I just bought a used lower mudguard from eBay this morning scoring a savings of $80CAD off the factory price. I’m so excited for my bike to be whole again!!! I’ll post pics once I get these parts attached and tested out.

As for places to visit this summer:

Canada Destinations:

  • Vancouver
  • Victoria
  • Banff
  • Kelowna

US Destinations:

  • Seattle
  • Portland
  • LV ???
  • Alsaka
Leave a Reply

